Women’s Challenge

Women’s Challenge is a competition for adult curlers (19+) which means athletes born on or before December 31, 1998.   With teams comprised of four female players.


  • Dates, Deadlines and Locations

    Provincial FinalStart Date     
    Campbellford & District Curling Club & Prince Edward Curling ClubJanuary 12, 2018Scoreboard

    ZoneZone LocationStart DateEntry Deadline 
    1Metcalfe Curling Club12/15/1712/03/17REGISTER
    2Metcalfe Curling Club12/15/1712/03/17REGISTER
    3Deep River Curling Club12/15/1712/03/17REGISTER
    4Deep River Curling Club12/15/1712/03/17REGISTER
    5Ennismore Curling Club12/15/1712/03/17REGISTER
    6Ennismore Curling Club12/15/1712/03/17REGISTER
    7East York Curling Club12/15/1712/03/17REGISTER
    8East York Curling Club12/15/1712/03/17REGISTER
    9Stayner Granite Club12/15/1712/03/17REGISTER
    10Stayner Granite Club12/15/1712/03/17REGISTER
    11Chesley Curling Club12/15/1712/03/17REGISTER
    12Niagara Falls Curling Club12/15/1712/03/17REGISTER
    13Niagara Falls Curling Club12/15/1712/03/17REGISTER
    14Chesley Curling Club12/15/1712/03/17REGISTER
    15Chatham Curling Club12/15/1712/03/17REGISTER
    16Chatham Curling Club12/15/1712/03/17REGISTER

  • Rules

    • All competitors must be citizens or residents of Canada.
    • At time of online entry, all players and coaches must provide the OCA a signed waiver form (Exhibit # 6) which may require the signature of a parent or legal guardian if the participant is under the legal age (18) of majority in order to be eligible to compete.
    • The curling aid commonly referred to as a “delivery stick” shall be permitted at any level of this competition.
    • By entering an Ontario Curling Association competition, each player thereby agrees:
      • a) to act in accordance with and be bound by the rules and policies of the Ontario Curling Association and, where applicable, Curling Canada; and
      • b) if the player wins the right to do so, to compete in successive levels of the competition except where prevented by unforeseen or unavoidable circumstances.

    2018/2019 Rules Supplement (coming soon)

  • Past Champions

    YearClubSkip ThirdSecondLead
    2018Curling Club of KingsvilleDebbie WilloughbySheila KerriganVictoria TiltKristine Nohavicka
    2017Lindsay Curling ClubAngie MelaneyKristine MitchellChrystal LeavensJulie Schley
    2016Guelph Curling ClubAmanda GebhardtLinda TarttCarolyn McMillanKatrina Lindsay
    2015Brockville Country ClubKaren MahonCindy DalgleishColleen QuinnAnnie Allen
    2014Richmond Hill Curling ClubCourtney de WinterTrish HalchukSarah JaggerRaquel Auciello
    2013Dixie Curling ClubAnn PearsonKerry PrezeauTerri WelsfordKaren Clark
    2012Burlington Curling ClubMichelle FletcherRebeccaa PipesMallory GrayCindy Watts
    2011Chinguacousy Curling ClubMeagan TrevailGinger CoyleKaitlyn RankinFrances Pritchard
    2010Dundas Granite Curling ClubChristine RettleKathryn CampbellHeather MalcolmsonConnie Barrie
    2009Tam Heather Curling & Tennis ClubLianne RobertsonJeanette MillerShannon MooreTara Cook
    2008Ottawa Hunt & Golf ClubLori WhiteCarol LawlessDoreen BestLynne Williamson
    2007Brant Curling ClubKathy WilsonNancy GowingSylvia ChupkaKim Taylor
    2006Sarnia Golf & Curling ClubKaren Smith-BartlettGinny BirdKathy PorterStephanie Edwards
    2005St. George's Golf & Country ClubCathy AuldDeb KoehlerAnne MillerMelinda Vandenberghe
    2004Elmire & District Curling ClubSusan MartinJulie Norris Jennifer RolsonVirginia Henry
    2003Uxbridge & District Curling ClubSisam KovacsAnn ProctorJenny Whetham Deb McGregor
    2002Bayview Country ClubJeanette SooMichelle GowerJackie HornerJan Bennett