Wheelchair Championship

The Wheelchair Championship is a competition for curlers (no restrictions) with teams comprised of four players with at least one male and one female player.


  • Dates, Deadlines and Locations

    Provincial FinalStart DateEntry Deadline
    Galt Country ClubApril 2, 2020March 7, 2020

  • Rules and Competitor Guides

    • All competitors must be citizens or residents of Canada.
    • At time of online entry, all players and coaches must provide the OCA a signed waiver form (Exhibit # 6) which may require the signature of a parent or legal guardian if the participant is under the legal age (18) of majority in order to be eligible to compete.
    • The curling aid commonly referred to as a “delivery stick” shall be permitted at any level of this competition.
    • By entering an Ontario Curling Association competition, each player thereby agrees:
      • a) to act in accordance with and be bound by the rules and policies of the Ontario Curling Association and, where applicable, Curling Canada; and
      • b) if the player wins the right to do so, to compete in successive levels of the competition except where prevented by unforeseen or unavoidable circumstances.

    2019/2020 Rules Supplement
    2019 Competitor Guide (Coming Soon)

    Competitor Guide 

  • Past Champions

    2019City View Curling ClubJim ArmstrongCollinda JosephJon ThurstonReid Mulligan
    2018Toronto Cricket Skating & Curling ClubChris ReesShauna PetrieJim LawWayne MacDonald
    2017Ilderton Curling ClubMike MunroTony ReynenPaul GroseShannon Wilcox
    2016RA Curling ClubCollinda JosephDoug MorrisJon ThurstonRoss Nicholson
    Curling Club
    Chris ReesCarl BaxMartha GustafsonAlec Denys
    2014Ilderton Curling ClubMike MunroKatie ParalungaMark IdesonChristine Lavallee
    2013Bradford & District Curling ClubKen GregoryCollinda JosephJon ThurstonChrissy Molnar
    2012Ilderton Curling ClubMark IdesonMike MunroTony ReynenShannon Wilcox
    2011Toronto Cricket Skating and Curling ClubChris ReesCarl BaxAlec DenysShauna Petrie

    2010RA Curling ClubBruce CameronJamie EddyAndre BeaudinChristine Lavallee
    2009Bradford & District Curling ClubKen GregoryFrank CannarellaKatie ParalungaCollinda Joseph
    2008Leaside Curling ClubChris ReesCarl BaxFrank CannarellaLisa Blanchard
    2007Leaside Curling ClubChris ReesCarl BaxFrank CannerellaLisa Blanchard
    2006Leaside Curling ClubChris ReesCarl BaxFrank CannerellaLisa Blanchard
    2005Toronto Cricket, Skating & Curling ClubKen GregoryFrank CannarellaChris ReesLisa Blanchard