CurlON Free Clinic Series
Love of Curling Scholarship

Fairfield Marriott Challenge

The Fairfield Marriott Challenge is a competition for adult curlers (19+) which means athletes born on or before December 31, 1998.   With teams comprised of four male players.


  • Dates, Deadlines and Locations

    Provincial FinalStart Date     
    Brighton & District Curling Club, Trenton Curling ClubJanuary 12, 2018Scoreboard

    ZoneZone LocationStart DateEntry Deadline 
    1Metcalfe Curling Club12/15/1712/03/17REGISTER
    2Metcalfe Curling Club12/15/1712/03/17REGISTER
    3Deep River Curling Club12/15/1712/03/17REGISTER
    4Deep River Curling Club12/15/1712/03/17REGISTER
    5Ennismore Curling Club12/15/1712/03/17REGISTER
    6Ennismore Curling Club12/15/1712/03/17REGISTER
    7East York Curling Club12/15/1712/03/17REGISTER
    8East York Curling Club12/15/1712/03/17REGISTER
    9Stayner Granite Club12/15/1712/03/17REGISTER
    10Stayner Granite Club12/15/1712/03/17REGISTER
    11Chesley Curling Club12/15/1712/03/17REGISTER
    12Niagara Falls Curling Club12/15/1712/03/17REGISTER
    13Niagara Falls Curling Club12/15/1712/03/17REGISTER
    14Chesley Curling Club12/15/1712/03/17REGISTER
    15Chatham Curling Club12/15/1712/03/17REGISTER
    16Chatham Curling Club12/15/1712/03/17REGISTER

  • Rules

    • All competitors must be citizens or residents of Canada.
    • At time of online entry, all players and coaches must provide the OCA a signed waiver form (Exhibit # 6) which may require the signature of a parent or legal guardian if the participant is under the legal age (18) of majority in order to be eligible to compete.
    • The curling aid commonly referred to as a “delivery stick” shall be permitted at any level of this competition.
    • By entering an Ontario Curling Association competition, each player thereby agrees:
      • a) to act in accordance with and be bound by the rules and policies of the Ontario Curling Association and, where applicable, Curling Canada; and
      • b) if the player wins the right to do so, to compete in successive levels of the competition except where prevented by unforeseen or unavoidable circumstances.

    2019/2020 Rules Supplement
    2019 Competitor Guide (Coming Soon)

  • Past Champions

    2017Metcalfe Curling ClubBilly WoodsBill WoodsRob KennedyDon Chasse
    2016Stroud Curling ClubTerry ArcherKent CheesmanAlan BeauchampStuart Green
    2015Metcalfe Curling ClubBilly WoodsBill WoodsMike CochranePete Nooyen
    2014Cataraqui Golf & Country ClubBrian LewisChris LewisDavid StaplesKyle Thompson
    2013Cataraqui Golf & Country ClubMike HullMatt MillsLuke JohnsonLucas Parafianowicz
    2012Kitchener-Waterloo Granite ClubRobert WrightBen ShaneJohn GabelDavid Langford
    2011Chinguacousy Curling ClubDarrin HrknessAndrew McGaughJonathan CassidyRoland Clarke
    2010Oakville Curling ClubJonathan DuguayMichael ShayeGreg McKnightSteve Morgan
    2009Chinguacousy Curling ClubDarrin HarknessBrad FrazerDaan NadonStephen Nott
    2008Dundas Granite Curling ClubAndrew ScottRob CampbellGreg WignallChris Hamilton
    2007Elora Curling ClubRowe DeansTrevor FeilMatt McDougallJeff Beath
    2006St. Catharines Golf & Country ClubGeoffrey JohnsonLen RomingerPhil RomingerJeff Earl
    2005Stirling Culring ClubRob DicksonRyan RoweScott DicksonJeff Lain
    2004Ilderton Curling ClubRandy HolderTom ProhaszkaScott SnelgroveMike Ross
    2003Listowel Curling ClubHowie PrudenSteve RathwellDoug JohnstonRich Veitch
    2002Exeter Curling ClubGeoff JohnsonGreg GowingStewart DavidsonRobert Johnson
    2001Beaverton Curling ClubGordon LodwickPaul RogersRandy StraetenTerry Brinks
    2000Thornhill Curling ClubDan BubolaBruce JamesBaughn ZinnPaul James
    1999Boulevard ClubBob GarvinPeter NardellaDon PearsonFrank Musselman
    1998Chinguacousy Curling ClubDave MacLeodRussell EmeryBob DumondBlair Campbell
    1997Penetanguishene Curling ClubDavid GravelleDenis GignacPaul BalabuckWayne Robillard
    1996Palmerston Curling ClubFred FotheringhamJohn Fotheringhamgord Soden Lloyd Reid
    1995RCN (Navy) Curling ClubEv GillMike O'BrienMaurice ProulxSteve Lonsdale
    1994Grey Granite Curling ClubPaul GodwardJohn CarrickJim IronsDave Middleton
    1993Ottawa Curling ClubTerry ClarkJack Casserly Wayne LennonIan MacAulay
    1992Fergus Curling ClubDave RoweRick MatsckeTom MulveyPaul Cotter
    1991Port Elgin Curling ClubAbbie AndersonRobert DuvallPeter KnowltonBradley White
    1990Teeswater Curling ClubDave HawkinsMike HawkinsDon HawkinsTom Hawkins