CurlON Free Clinic Series
Love of Curling Scholarship

Intermediate Men

Intermediate Men is a competition for adult curlers (35+) which means athletes born on or before December 31, 1982.  With teams comprised of four male players.


  • Dates, Deadlines and Locations

    Provincial FinalStart Date     
    Gananoque Curling ClubMarch 14, 2018Scoreboard

    Provincial QualifierProvincial Qualifier LocationStart DateEntry Deadline
    ABrockville Country Club02/17/1801/14/18
    BOshawa Curling Club02/17/1801/14/18
    CArthur & Area Curling Club02/17/1801/14/18
    DNiagara Falls Curling Club02/17/1801/14/18

    QualifierLocationStart DateEntry Deadline 
    1Hawkesbury Golf & Curling Club02/02/1801/14/17REGISTER
    2Deep River Curling and Squash Club02/02/1801/14/17REGISTER
    3Lakefield Curling Club02/02/1801/14/17REGISTER
    4The Thornhill Club02/02/1801/14/17REGISTER
    5The Club at North Halton02/02/1801/14/17REGISTER
    6Meaford Curling Club02/02/1801/14/17REGISTER
    7Dundas Granite Curling Club02/02/1801/14/17REGISTER
    8Listowel Curling Club02/02/1801/14/17REGISTER

  • Rules and Competitor Guides

    • All competitors must be citizens or residents of Canada.
    • At time of online entry, all players and coaches must provide the OCA a signed waiver form (Exhibit # 6) which may require the signature of a parent or legal guardian if the participant is under the legal age (18) of majority in order to be eligible to compete.
    • The curling aid commonly referred to as a “delivery stick” shall be permitted at any level of this competition.
    • By entering an Ontario Curling Association competition, each player thereby agrees:
      • a) to act in accordance with and be bound by the rules and policies of the Ontario Curling Association and, where applicable, Curling Canada; and
      • b) if the player wins the right to do so, to compete in successive levels of the competition except where prevented by unforeseen or unavoidable circumstances.

    2019/2020 Rules Supplement
    2019 Competitor Guide (Coming Soon)

    Competitor Guide

  • Past Champions

    Best Western Intermediate Men - Past ChampionsClubSkipThirdSecondLead
    2018Richmond Hill Curling ClubGreg BalsdonJordan KeonMichael MaddinPeter Laidlaw
    2017Ottawa Curling ClubSpencer CooperDon BowserSteve AllenRick Allen
    2016Quinte Curling ClubDave CollyerBryce RoweKen McCullochBill Leitch
    2015Stroud Curling ClubCory HeggestadAndrew ThompsonJeff GilbertDaryl MacKenzie
    2014Chatham Granite ClubJohn Young Jr.Ken BauteBen CurtisJacques VanBilsen
    2013Blue Water Curling ClubAl HutchinsonSteve GreggKen LeachAndy McCulloch
    2012Ingersoll & District Curling ClubBob ArmstrorngCurtis CassidyDave HeinrichsDaryl Nodwll
    2011Norwich District Curling ClubIan RobertsonTerry CorbinDan BalachorekLen Rominger
    2010Blue Water Curling ClubAl HutchinsonBarry MiddletonSteve GreggRandi Belrose
    2009Royal Canadian Curling ClubGuy RacetteTom ButtersTom RoblinRob MacKay
    2008Dundas Granite Curling ClubRick ThurstonScotte LlewellynKevin CaughlinRay Lappalainen
    2007Rideau Curling ClubJ.P. LachanceFrank O'DriscollGordon SchadeBarry Conrad
    2006St. George's Golf & Country ClubBill DuckRob MelhuishDon PearsonBrian Bobbie
    2005Uxbridge & District Curling ClubGreg TimbersBarry ActonKeith FurevickRandy Grant
    2004St. Thomas Curling ClubJim LyleKevin BreivikKen BauteTed Smith
    2003St. Thomas Curling ClubJim LyleKevin BreivikKen BauteTed Smith
    2002St. Thomas Curling ClubJim LyleKevin BreivikKen BauteTed Smith
    2001Quinte Curling ClubJohn CollinsRick HutchinsonRandy HutchinsonBill Leitch
    2000St. Thomas Curling ClubJim LyleKevin BreivikTed SmithMike Gilbert
    1999Ridgetown Curling ClubBob IngramJim BrackettPeter FisherJim McKinlay
    1998RA Curling ClubLayne NobleRick BachandDave StanleyGord McCrady
    1997City View Curling ClubGary SmithMurray RussellRon BrownDoug Diak
    1996Whitby Curling ClubDon GlinzRon AllisonSteve ToozeBob Winters
    1995Granite Curling Club of West OttawaBob HannaAndy BroderBill FletcherJohn Colquohoun
    1994Sydenham Community Curling ClubBob GurdWayne NegraveJack GurdBroni Talach
    1993Oshawa Curling ClubBob TurcotteBrian SuddardDick HowsonJohn Flegg
    1992City View Curling ClubRick BachandGary SmithJim GambleRon Brown
    1991Sydenham Community Curling ClubBob GurdWayne NegraveJack GurdBroni Talach
    1990RA Curling ClubRuss TaylorBill JohnsonDick GrossetBernie LaFlamme
    1989RA Curling ClubRuss TaylorBill JohnsonDick GrossetBernie LaFlamme
    1988Chinguacousy Curling ClubGlenn ChristieDave StewartBob HarrisSandy Rae
    1987Whitby Curling ClubRon Cameron
    1986Sun Parlour Curling ClubDoug Scott
    1985Ottawa Curling ClubRuss TaylorBruce LonsberyAl ReedJack Casserly
    1984Bayview Country ClubBarry Goring
    1983Barrie Curling ClubBob Denney
    1978Niagara Falls Curling ClubAll Gemmell Bill GillingGary HolmesWastie Hoch
    1977Gananoque Curling ClubRalph FairWally NilesTed ButlerDerrick Turner
    1976Guelph Curling ClubMurray MacGregorCam DavidsonDon BlackburnJim Henry
    1975Guelph Curling ClubMurray MacGregorCam DavidsonDon BlackburnJim Henry
    1974Guelph Curling ClubMurray MacGregorCam DavidsonDon BlackburnJim Henry
    1973Mississaugua Golf & Country ClubBill AldridgeDr. Keith PhillipsDr. John KeenleysidePat Hummel
    1972Royal Kingston Curling ClubBob MannRobert WartmanJack WhiteBill Mills
    1971Thornhill Country ClubGerry ProbertFrank KentClair AndersonBud Raney``
    1970Guelph Curling ClubMurray MacGregorClay SwitzerTom LaneJack Bruce
    1969Uxbridge Curling ClubHarvey ActonRon TaylorBob TimbersMurray Taylor
    1968Dundas Valley Golf & Curling ClubColin TweddellBill Conway Ken KriterHarry Elkin
    1967Avonlea Curling ClubTed SellersDon LeavensPaul McPhersonWait Costello