Ontario Club Challenge Cup


Open to all curlers over the age of 19. Teams may not have more than ten (10) basis points.

Each player earns basis points by having participated in the following Provincial events in the past five (5) years. Each player earns points for only the highest point event listed. Provincials that lead to a National Championship (Tankard/Brier, Scotties, Mixed, Senior) Value = 10 points; Provincials hosted by CurlON (Colts, Trophy, Intermediates) Value = 5 points. 

Maximum entries: Men – Sixteen (16)   Women  – Sixteen (16)

  • Dates, Deadlines and Locations

    Location (Combined Event)DatesEntry DeadlineCostRegistration WomenRegistration Men
    Niagara Falls & Welland Curling ClubMar 27-29Mar 15$225REGISTERREGISTER

  • Rules and Competitor Guides

    • All competitors must be citizens and residents of Canada.
    • At time of online entry, all players and coaches must provide the OCA a signed waiver form (Exhibit # 6) which may require the signature of a parent or legal guardian if the participant is under the legal age (18) of majority in order to be eligible to compete.
    • By entering an Ontario Curling Association competition, each player thereby agrees:
      • a) to act in accordance with and be bound by the rules and policies of the Ontario Curling Association and, where applicable, Curling Canada; and
      • b) if the player wins the right to do so, to compete in successive levels of the competition except where prevented by unforeseen or unavoidable circumstances.

    2019/2020 Rules Supplement
    2019 Competitor Guide (Coming Soon)

  • YearClubSkipThirdSecondLead
    2019 - WomenYork Curling ClubLaurie ShieldsLisa RolfeSamantha FullerNadine Simpson
    2019 - MenNapanee Curling ClubRobert DicksonTerry ScharfKevin MacleanScott Dickson

    Best Western Intermediate Men - Past ChampionsClubSkipThirdSecondLead
    2018Richmond Hill Curling ClubGreg BalsdonJordan KeonMichael MaddinPeter Laidlaw
    2017Ottawa Curling ClubSpencer CooperDon BowserSteve AllenRick Allen
    2016Quinte Curling ClubDave CollyerBryce RoweKen McCullochBill Leitch
    2015Stroud Curling ClubCory HeggestadAndrew ThompsonJeff GilbertDaryl MacKenzie
    2014Chatham Granite ClubJohn Young Jr.Ken BauteBen CurtisJacques VanBilsen
    2013Blue Water Curling ClubAl HutchinsonSteve GreggKen LeachAndy McCulloch
    2012Ingersoll & District Curling ClubBob ArmstrorngCurtis CassidyDave HeinrichsDaryl Nodwll
    2011Norwich District Curling ClubIan RobertsonTerry CorbinDan BalachorekLen Rominger
    2010Blue Water Curling ClubAl HutchinsonBarry MiddletonSteve GreggRandi Belrose
    2009Royal Canadian Curling ClubGuy RacetteTom ButtersTom RoblinRob MacKay
    2008Dundas Granite Curling ClubRick ThurstonScotte LlewellynKevin CaughlinRay Lappalainen
    2007Rideau Curling ClubJ.P. LachanceFrank O'DriscollGordon SchadeBarry Conrad
    2006St. George's Golf & Country ClubBill DuckRob MelhuishDon PearsonBrian Bobbie
    2005Uxbridge & District Curling ClubGreg TimbersBarry ActonKeith FurevickRandy Grant
    2004St. Thomas Curling ClubJim LyleKevin BreivikKen BauteTed Smith
    2003St. Thomas Curling ClubJim LyleKevin BreivikKen BauteTed Smith
    2002St. Thomas Curling ClubJim LyleKevin BreivikKen BauteTed Smith
    2001Quinte Curling ClubJohn CollinsRick HutchinsonRandy HutchinsonBill Leitch
    2000St. Thomas Curling ClubJim LyleKevin BreivikTed SmithMike Gilbert
    1999Ridgetown Curling ClubBob IngramJim BrackettPeter FisherJim McKinlay
    1998RA Curling ClubLayne NobleRick BachandDave StanleyGord McCrady
    1997City View Curling ClubGary SmithMurray RussellRon BrownDoug Diak
    1996Whitby Curling ClubDon GlinzRon AllisonSteve ToozeBob Winters
    1995Granite Curling Club of West OttawaBob HannaAndy BroderBill FletcherJohn Colquohoun
    1994Sydenham Community Curling ClubBob GurdWayne NegraveJack GurdBroni Talach
    1993Oshawa Curling ClubBob TurcotteBrian SuddardDick HowsonJohn Flegg
    1992City View Curling ClubRick BachandGary SmithJim GambleRon Brown
    1991Sydenham Community Curling ClubBob GurdWayne NegraveJack GurdBroni Talach
    1990RA Curling ClubRuss TaylorBill JohnsonDick GrossetBernie LaFlamme
    1989RA Curling ClubRuss TaylorBill JohnsonDick GrossetBernie LaFlamme
    1988Chinguacousy Curling ClubGlenn ChristieDave StewartBob HarrisSandy Rae
    1987Whitby Curling ClubRon Cameron
    1986Sun Parlour Curling ClubDoug Scott
    1985Ottawa Curling ClubRuss TaylorBruce LonsberyAl ReedJack Casserly
    1984Bayview Country ClubBarry Goring
    1983Barrie Curling ClubBob Denney
    1978Niagara Falls Curling ClubAll Gemmell Bill GillingGary HolmesWastie Hoch
    1977Gananoque Curling ClubRalph FairWally NilesTed ButlerDerrick Turner
    1976Guelph Curling ClubMurray MacGregorCam DavidsonDon BlackburnJim Henry
    1975Guelph Curling ClubMurray MacGregorCam DavidsonDon BlackburnJim Henry
    1974Guelph Curling ClubMurray MacGregorCam DavidsonDon BlackburnJim Henry
    1973Mississaugua Golf & Country ClubBill AldridgeDr. Keith PhillipsDr. John KeenleysidePat Hummel
    1972Royal Kingston Curling ClubBob MannRobert WartmanJack WhiteBill Mills
    1971Thornhill Country ClubGerry ProbertFrank KentClair AndersonBud Raney``
    1970Guelph Curling ClubMurray MacGregorClay SwitzerTom LaneJack Bruce
    1969Uxbridge Curling ClubHarvey ActonRon TaylorBob TimbersMurray Taylor
    1968Dundas Valley Golf & Curling ClubColin TweddellBill Conway Ken KriterHarry Elkin
    1967Avonlea Curling ClubTed SellersDon LeavensPaul McPhersonWait Costello

    Women's Challenge - Past ChampionsClubSkip ThirdSecondLead
    2018Curling Club of KingsvilleDebbie WilloughbySheila KerriganVictoria TiltKristine Nohavicka
    2017Lindsay Curling ClubAngie MelaneyKristine MitchellChrystal LeavensJulie Schley
    2016Guelph Curling ClubAmanda GebhardtLinda TarttCarolyn McMillanKatrina Lindsay
    2015Brockville Country ClubKaren MahonCindy DalgleishColleen QuinnAnnie Allen
    2014Richmond Hill Curling ClubCourtney de WinterTrish HalchukSarah JaggerRaquel Auciello
    2013Dixie Curling ClubAnn PearsonKerry PrezeauTerri WelsfordKaren Clark
    2012Burlington Curling ClubMichelle FletcherRebeccaa PipesMallory GrayCindy Watts
    2011Chinguacousy Curling ClubMeagan TrevailGinger CoyleKaitlyn RankinFrances Pritchard
    2010Dundas Granite Curling ClubChristine RettleKathryn CampbellHeather MalcolmsonConnie Barrie
    2009Tam Heather Curling & Tennis ClubLianne RobertsonJeanette MillerShannon MooreTara Cook
    2008Ottawa Hunt & Golf ClubLori WhiteCarol LawlessDoreen BestLynne Williamson
    2007Brant Curling ClubKathy WilsonNancy GowingSylvia ChupkaKim Taylor
    2006Sarnia Golf & Curling ClubKaren Smith-BartlettGinny BirdKathy PorterStephanie Edwards
    2005St. George's Golf & Country ClubCathy AuldDeb KoehlerAnne MillerMelinda Vandenberghe
    2004Elmire & District Curling ClubSusan MartinJulie Norris Jennifer RolsonVirginia Henry
    2003Uxbridge & District Curling ClubSisam KovacsAnn ProctorJenny Whetham Deb McGregor
    2002Bayview Country ClubJeanette SooMichelle GowerJackie HornerJan Bennett