OCA Past President Scholarship

The OCA Past President Award is comprised of two $1,000 scholarships, one for each gender.

  • Applicants must be completing their final year in high school and have applied to an accredited University or College for full-time admission in the fall of the application year.
  • As a curler they must be a member of an OCA member club and eligible to compete in a youth event for the upcoming season.

Download the application form (application deadline is May 31).

OCA Past President Scholarship Award Winners:
2014 Matt Allan / Jeanette BurnsideAllan&Burnside-2014

The OCA Past President Scholarship Award replaces the John McCrae Scholarship Award. Prior to 2014 The John McCrae Scholarship Award was awarded to one student each year.

John McCrae Scholarship Award Winners:
2013 Jordan Mark
2012 Laura Daniel
2011 Michael Blair
2010 Madison Schmidt
2009 Alana Dunbar
2008 Pamela Feldcamp
2007 Jaclyn Rivington
2006 Andrew Inouye
2005 Hollie Nicol
2004 Scott McDonald
2003 Mark Bresee
2002 John Grant
2001 Jordan Davies
2000 Pascale Letendre