TSL Web Banner

Provincial Stick Championship

The Provincial Stick Championship is a competition for adult curlers (50+) with teams comprised of four players in any combination of men and women. Players must use delivery stick.



Having troubles registering? See the step-by-step instructions for registration!


  • Dates, Deadlines and Locations

    Provincial FinalStart Date     
    Bobcaygeon Curling ClubMarch 20, 2017Scoreboard

    QualifierQualifier LocationStart DateEntry Deadline
    1Navan Curling Club02/24/1701/29/17
    2Acton Curling Club02/24/1701/29/17
    3Hanover Curling Club02/24/1701/29/17

  • Rules and Competitor Guides

    • All competitors must be citizens or residents of Canada.
    • At time of online entry, all players and coaches must provide the OCA a signed waiver form (Exhibit # 6) which may require the signature of a parent or legal guardian if the participant is under the legal age (18) of majority in order to be eligible to compete.
    • The curling aid commonly referred to as a “delivery stick” MUST be used at levels of this competition.
    • By entering an Ontario Curling Association competition, each player thereby agrees:
      • a) to act in accordance with and be bound by the rules and policies of the Ontario Curling Association and, where applicable, Curling Canada; and
      • b) if the player wins the right to do so, to compete in successive levels of the competition except where prevented by unforeseen or unavoidable circumstances.

    2017-18 NEW Rules Supplement

    Competitor Guide

  • Past Champions

    2017Guelph Curling ClubBruce FolkardDoug LaneBruce McIntoshJerry Lassaline
    2016Humber Seniors Curling ClubHugh ChesserBruce GillespieAl TadmanDennis Buck
    2015Simcoe Curling ClubBruce JeffreyHarold ShantzGary McMillanJohn White
    2014Unionville Curling Club Carl GlattRoss BakerDave BaylissIan Munro
    2013Unionville Curling Club Carl GlattRoss BakerDave BaylissIan Munro
    2012Guelph Curling ClubBruce JeffreyBruce FolkardFred OsburnRod Stork
    2011Guelph Curling ClubBruce JeffreyBruce FolkardCraig MartinFred Osburn
    2010Kitchener-Waterloo Granite ClubEd FergusonBryan HawkinsIan AndersonDavid Cain
    2009Peterborough Curling ClubHarold PeltzerGerry KimballBruce McArthurDave Dodd