TSL Web Banner

Women’s Challenge

Women’s Challenge is a competition for adult curlers (19+) which means athletes born on or before December 31, 1998.   With teams comprised of four female players.



Having troubles registering? See the step-by-step instructions for registration!

  • Dates, Deadlines and Locations

    Provincial FinalStart Date     
    Prince Edward Curling Club, Stirling Curling ClubJanuary 13, 2017Scoreboard

    ZoneZone LocationStart DateEntry Deadline
    5Ennismore Curling Club12/15/1712/03/17
    6Ennismore Curling Club12/15/1712/03/17
    7East York Curling Club12/15/1712/03/17
    8East York Curling Club12/15/1712/03/17
    11Chesley Curling Club12/15/1712/03/17
    12Niagara Falls Curling Club12/15/1712/03/17
    13Niagara Falls Curling Club12/15/1712/03/17
    14Chesley Curling Club12/15/1712/03/17
    15Chatham Curling Club12/15/1712/03/17
    16Chatham Curling Club12/15/1712/03/17

  • Rules

    • All competitors must be citizens or residents of Canada.
    • At time of online entry, all players and coaches must provide the OCA a signed waiver form (Exhibit # 6) which may require the signature of a parent or legal guardian if the participant is under the legal age (18) of majority in order to be eligible to compete.
    • The curling aid commonly referred to as a “delivery stick” shall be permitted at any level of this competition.
    • By entering an Ontario Curling Association competition, each player thereby agrees:
      • a) to act in accordance with and be bound by the rules and policies of the Ontario Curling Association and, where applicable, Curling Canada; and
      • b) if the player wins the right to do so, to compete in successive levels of the competition except where prevented by unforeseen or unavoidable circumstances.

    Rules Supplement (updated by Sept.
    National Event Protocol
    Non-National Event Protocol
    OCA Broom Moratorium 2017 (revised September 30, 2016)
    2017 Wheelchair Competitors Guide
    WAIVER - Adult
    WAIVER - Youth
    WAIVER - Coach

  • Past Champions

    YearClubSkip ThirdSecondLead
    2017Lindsay Curling ClubAngie MelaneyKristine MitchellChrystal LeavensJulie Schley
    2016Guelph Curling ClubAmanda GebhardtLinda TarttCarolyn McMillanKatrina Lindsay
    2015Brockville Country ClubKaren MahonCindy DalgleishColleen QuinnAnnie Allen
    2014Richmond Hill Curling ClubCourtney de WinterTrish HalchukSarah JaggerRaquel Auciello
    2013Dixie Curling ClubAnn PearsonKerry PrezeauTerri WelsfordKaren Clark
    2012Burlington Curling ClubMichelle FletcherRebeccaa PipesMallory GrayCindy Watts
    2011Chinguacousy Curling ClubMeagan TrevailGinger CoyleKaitlyn RankinFrances Pritchard
    2010Dundas Granite Curling ClubChristine RettleKathryn CampbellHeather MalcolmsonConnie Barrie
    2009Tam Heather Curling & Tennis ClubLianne RobertsonJeanette MillerShannon MooreTara Cook
    2008Ottawa Hunt & Golf ClubLori WhiteCarol LawlessDoreen BestLynne Williamson
    2007Brant Curling ClubKathy WilsonNancy GowingSylvia ChupkaKim Taylor
    2006Sarnia Golf & Curling ClubKaren Smith-BartlettGinny BirdKathy PorterStephanie Edwards
    2005St. George's Golf & Country ClubCathy AuldDeb KoehlerAnne MillerMelinda Vandenberghe
    2004Elmire & District Curling ClubSusan MartinJulie Norris Jennifer RolsonVirginia Henry
    2003Uxbridge & District Curling ClubSisam KovacsAnn ProctorJenny Whetham Deb McGregor
    2002Bayview Country ClubJeanette SooMichelle GowerJackie HornerJan Bennett