Colts is a competition for curlers (no age restrictions) with teams comprised of four male players.


  • Dates, Deadlines and Locations

    Provincial FinalStart Date     
    Midland Curling ClubDecember 6, 2017Scoreboard

    Provincial QualifierProvincial Qualifier LocationStart DateEntry Deadline 
    AGananoque Curling Club11/17/1711/05/17REGISTER
    BPort Perry Community Curling Club11/17/1711/05/17REGISTER
    CPenetanguishene Curling Club11/17/1711/05/17REGISTER
    DSt. Marys Curling Club11/17/1711/05/17REGISTER

  • Rules and Competitor Guides

    • All competitors must be citizens or residents of Canada.
    • At time of online entry, all players and coaches must provide the OCA a signed waiver form (Exhibit # 6) which may require the signature of a parent or legal guardian if the participant is under the legal age (18) of majority in order to be eligible to compete.
    • The curling aid commonly referred to as a “delivery stick” shall be permitted at any level of this competition.
    • By entering an Ontario Curling Association competition, each player thereby agrees:
      • a) to act in accordance with and be bound by the rules and policies of the Ontario Curling Association and, where applicable, Curling Canada; and
      • b) if the player wins the right to do so, to compete in successive levels of the competition except where prevented by unforeseen or unavoidable circumstances.

    2018/2019 Rules Supplement (coming soon)

    Competitor Guide

  • Past Champions

    YearClubSkipThirdSecond Lead
    2018Ottawa Curling ClubSebastien RobillardRyan McCradyBowie Abbis-MillsAndrew Denny-Petch
    2017Scarboro Golf & Country ClubChris Van HuyseJason MarchSpencer TownleyScott March
    2016Burlington Curling ClubMark FletcherBill GarnerAdam GilbertBrad Montgomery
    2015Rideau Curling ClubBrett Lyon-HatcherBenjamin MiskewKurtis ByrdChris Lewis
    2014Ottawa Curling ClubKevin RathwellTerry ScharfGraham Rathwell Ian Rathwell
    2013Kitchener-Waterloo Granite ClubRichard KrellShane KoningsSpencer NuttallJohn Gabel
    2012Chatham Granite ClubJohn Young Jr.Ed DeShutterGraeme RobsonAndrew Willemsma
    2011Rideau Curling ClubMatt PaulAndrew MikkelsenBrian BenningIain Wilson
    2010Westmount Golf & Country ClubMark KeanAndrew FlemmingWill HamiltonTaylor Weber
    2009Milton Curling ClubBill Craig David EllisScott GillardSteve Craig
    2008Ingersoll & District Curling ClubBob ArmstrongTodd RossScott GartonGreg Telfer
    2007North Halton Golf & Country ClubSteve CartwrightAlex FosterJamie WallerGrant Gunn
    2006Stroud Curling ClubAndrew ThompsonChris WimmerDave ThompsonJeff Gilbert
    2005Richmond Hill Curling ClubRob ShepherdJohn RumneyCraig BurtonBill Bruce
    2004Dixie Curling ClubJon St. DenisCraig ShindeTom WorthStephen Gareau
    2003Whitby Curling ClubTim MorrisonRyan WerenichDennis NoakesKevin Noakes
    2002Brant Curling ClubChad AllenSteve GilbertChad SimpsonJay Allen
    2001Kitchener-Waterloo Granite ClubEan MacDonaldSteve SouthernGerry LamontRob Graham
    2000Kitchener-Waterloo Granite ClubRon MooibroekDavid LynnDean PalmerTravis Gambe
    1999Glendale Golf & Country ClubTodd BrandwoodDwayne PyperGeoff BrownBrian Hall
    1998Granite Curling Club of West OttawaPaul WinfordGary FindlayMark HillikerCory Brownlee
    1997Harriston Curling ClubBrent RossDoug GibsonGary RossDan Binkley
    1996Penetanguishene Curling ClubBrian BrooksDenis GignaxMark GeislerDave Dubeau
    1995Ottawa Curling ClubKen CampbellJohn GalliganJames SutherlandSteve O'Brien
    1994Guelph Curling ClubAdam SpencerGreg RobinsonJeff RobinsonBrent Carpentier
    1993St. George's Golf & Country ClubDave McAnerneyBruce WebsterTim EvansJohn Amos
    1992Chinguacousy Curling ClubScott BaileyMatt HamesDave OldfordArt Carr
    1991RCN (Navy) Curling ClubPaul MaddenJody RoyerMichel BoucherMike Delich
    1990Leaside Curling ClubTed ParadisJim McKinlayRobert MorrowLarry Keller
    1989Tam Heather Country ClubBrad Coverdale
    1988Highland Country ClubNick Rizzo
    1987RCMP Curling ClubDave Simpson
    1986Chinquacousy Curling ClubDave Carriere
    1985Palmerston Curling ClubDave Tilker
    1984Boulevard ClubPaul MoagaveroSandy GreigClint DadswellDon Wakefield
    1983Guelph Curling ClubBob PiottoJim CorriganDrew ElorantaLarry Zettle
    1980Brant Curling ClubScott InnesDave DixGrant DixJohn Alford
    1978Elmira & District Curling ClubBill RudowPaul RidowJohn WoodhallBob Ross
    1977Highland Country ClubDave VelanoffRon CollinsRandy JohnstonBob Serviss
    1976Midland Curling ClubRuss HowardJames ClarkLinden HurlbutKent Carstairs
    1975Royal Kingston Curling ClubMark McDonaldScott KitchingPhillip TomsettRoss Troop
    1974Granite Curling Club of West OttawaBob AshtonMerv HarrisTom CoatesBruce McFaydenDon Reddick
    1973East York Curling ClubCraig HarrisReid FergusonBruce McFaydenDoug Harris
    1972Annandale Curling ClubRick BishopGerry MaroisWally AndruszkoMac MacDonald
    1971RCN (Navy) Curling ClubBruce NeillBob MartynRich BachandRandy Garland
    1970Stroud Curling ClubBob DenneyJohn SmuthwaiteElvin KellRoy Bridge
    1969St. George's Golf & Country ClubPaul GronforsJim McAlpineHarvey BrackenRuss Worobeck
    1968Terrace Curling ClubPaul SavageJim HollingsteadRon GreenBob Flemming
    1967Avonlea Curling ClubGerry ProbertHowie AtkinsonDon HilbornJohn Knight
    1966Tam Heather Curling ClubFrank EllisonBob HallMurray HedgersRoy Lewer
    1965Thornhill Country ClubRuss Brankston Ken SinclairHarry WebbDoug Smith
    1964St. Catherines Curling ClubDr. Al RivaDr. Bruce MilligabDr. Don GillenDrr. Walt Bandura
    1963Pembroke Curling ClubKeith ScanesJim BrysonHamor MarkusFrank Nighbor
    1962Dixie Curling ClubArt GriceGlenn ThompsonJim StanfieldTed Carr
    1961Dundas Valley Golf & Curling ClubStan BulmerRalph KilcoyneLlloyd SmuckBill Cliff
    1960Royal Canadian Curling ClubJack KinahanRoy MarshallHarry BowesClaire Anderson
    1959St. Thomas Curling ClubTom PullenKen FryDon Gilbert
    1958Sarnia Golf & Curling Club
    1957Royal Canadian Culring Club
    1956Guelph Curling Club
    1955Galt Curling Club
    1954Peterborough Curling Club
    1953Galt Curling Club
    1952Galt Curling Club
    1951Peterborough Curling Club
    1950London Curling Club
    1949Hamilton Thistle
    1948Kitchener-Waterloo Granite Club
    1947Royal Kingston Curling Club
    1946Oshawa Curling Club
    1945Granite Club
    1944Kitchener-Waterloo Granite ClubCarl Asmussen